Scientific and Organising Committee

Scientific Committee

Person Institution Email
Dr Nicholas Polunin (Chair) Department of Marine Sciences, University of Newcastle, NE1 7RU, UK n.polunin@ncl.ac.uk
Prof. Alexander Zehnder EAWAG Limnology Division, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland zehnder@eawag.ch
Dr Jorge Cortes Nunez Universidad de Costa Rica, Ciudad Invest, San Jose 2060, Costa Rica jcortes@cariari.ucr.ac.cr
Prof. Venugopolan Ittekkot Zentrum für Marine Tropenökologie, 28 359 Bremen, Germany Venugopolan.Ittekkot@zmt.de
Dr Graham Harris CSIRO Land and Water, Canberra ACT 2601, Australia graham.harris@clw.csiro.au
Dr Björn Kjerfve University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC 29208, USA bjorn@geol.sc.edu
Dr Claude Martin WWF International, Ave du Mont-Blanc, 1196 Gland, Switzerland cmartin@wwfnet.org
Mr Jeffrey McNeely IUCN - The World Conservation Union, 1196 Gland, Switzerland jeff.mcneely@iucn.org

Organising Committee

Person Institution Email
Dr Peter Haeni EAWAG, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland peter.haeni@eawag.ch
Ms Yvonne Uhlig EAWAG, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland yvonne.uhlig@eawag.ch
Dr Rolf Kipfer EAWAG, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland rolf.kipfer@eawag.ch
Dr Bernhard Wehrli EAWAG, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland bernhard.wehrli@eawag.ch
Dr Klement Tockner EAWAG, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland klement.tockner@eawag.ch
Ms Christiane Rapin EAWAG, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland christiane.rapin@eawag.ch
Dr Christopher Robinson EAWAG, 8600 Dübendorf, Switzerland christopher.robinson@eawag.ch




©EAWAG, last update 04.04.2002, Manuela Frei, back to top